Categories Menu


Partnering with a more human resource

ADP Awards 2016 Henry Taub Scholars

Rita Mitjans, Chief Diversity & Corporate Social Responsibility Officer

The ADP Foundation recently announced its list of 2016 Henry Taub Scholarship recipients. Henry Taub Scholarships recognize and reward incoming first-year college students who have demonstrated academic excellence as well as a commitment to improving their communities. This program was established five years ago to honor ADP’s founder, Henry Taub, and to support his belief in the invaluable benefits of higher education. This scholarship is open to children of ADP associates who are pursuing a college education.

The 2016 Taub Scholars are:

  • Evan Heller (Budd Lake, N.J.)
  • Shannon Flynn (Oak Ridge, N.J.)
  • Yin Xiao (Toronto, Canada)
  • Alexander Lin (East Brunswick, N.J.)
  • Akshaya Uthayakumar (Milton, Ga.).

From the large pool of dedicated and hardworking students, finalists were selected by an independent third party organization based on a variety of criteria, including academic achievements, extracurricular activities, community involvement, leadership roles, as well as an essay.

“ADP and the ADP Foundation fully support Henry Taub’s belief in the incredible opportunities that higher education offers,” said Rita Mitjans, Chief Diversity & Corporate Social Responsibility Officer and Trustee of the ADP Foundation. “We wish great success to all of this year’s scholars in following their dreams and achieving their goals.”

Filed in:
Related tags:

Post a Response

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.